xAI upgrades Grok Voice to version 3.0 with no price increase
In short: xAI has rolled out Grok Voice 3.0, its latest speech-to-speech voice model, without changing pricing from the prior Grok Voice 2.0. Developers who reference the grok-voice-latest alias get the new model automatically, with no code changes needed. The API itself remains the same as before.
This summary was generated automatically by AI from xAI API Release Notes's publication. It is our own text, not a copy of the original — facts, figures and quotes belong to the source, linked above and below.
What changed?
- 1grok-voice-3.0 released with speech-to-speech capability
- 2Pricing stays level with Grok Voice 2.0
- 3grok-voice-latest alias now resolves to grok-voice-3.0, upgrading sessions automatically
- 4No changes to the API
| Parameter | Before | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Model version | grok-voice-2.0 | grok-voice-3.0 |
| Pricing | Grok Voice 2.0 price | Unchanged from Grok Voice 2.0 |
| API | Not specified | Unchanged |
| grok-voice-latest alias target | grok-voice-2.0 | grok-voice-3.0 |
Why it matters
Teams building real-time voice agents get a model upgrade for free, making it an easy opportunity to test for quality and latency gains without budget impact.
What it means for AI agents and contact centers
If your company runs voice agents on the grok-voice-latest alias, the upgrade happens automatically, so it's worth checking speech quality, latency and tool-calling behavior under the new model before relying on it in production.
🧪 Worth Testing
Since pricing didn't change, testing the new model against existing voice agent benchmarks costs nothing extra and could reveal quality or latency improvements.
Sources
- xAI API Release NotesOfficialPrimary sourceOriginal article →„Grok Voice 3.0 is available“14 Oct 2026, 03:00Licence: Content-Signal: ai-input=yes · our summary (content changed)
- Published by source
- 14 Oct 2026, 03:00
- Found by our system
- 14 Oct 2026, 19:41
- Summary generated
- 14 Oct 2026, 19:43
This article was written by AI from the original source. Facts, numbers and prices come from the source; missing values are marked “Not specified”. Legal notice, copyright and privacy